Upgrading your course to Pro will give you some added benefits that a regular course doesn't have.

  • Unlimited participants
  • Unlimited uploads
  • Set a custom URL (ex: coursecraft.net/c/yourcoursename)
  • Ability to bundle with other Pro courses
  • Custom branding with no extra fees
  • Add forms/quizzes to your course

The upgrade costs a one-time payment of $49 and your course will have these perks forever.

1. Unlimited Participants

Without the Pro upgrade, there is a limit of 100 participants per course. When you upgrade your course, you can have unlimited participants.

2. Unlimited Uploads

This refers to the assets in your course, such as images, videos and audio. Without the Pro upgrade, there is a limit of 1GB of uploads per course. When you upgrade your course, you will have unlimited space for uploads. When you upload a file to your course, we convert it down to the appropriate size. So only converted files are counted in your 1GB limit. (Ex: You upload a 5MB video and we convert it down to 3MB. Only 3MB would be counted towards your upload limit.)

3. Custom URL

A Pro course will have the option to set a custom URL. For example: coursecraft.net/c/yourcoursename The 'yourcoursename' is customizable to whatever you wish. A custom URL can help create a seamless transition from your website to your course.

4. Bundle Courses

Only Pro courses can be sold as a bundle. This means that you can group 2 or more courses together and sell them as a package. To learn more about selling bundles of courses, check out this help doc.

5. Free Custom Branding

Custom branding allows you to replace the CourseCraft logo with your logo and change the colour scheme on all of your course pages and emails. It would normally increase your fees by 4% to enable custom branding, but if your course is Pro you'll get it for free!

6. Forms/Quizzes

Once you upgrade to Pro you can take advantage of our Forms feature! Add forms, quizzes and surveys to your course and view the entries right on CourseCraft.

How can I upgrade?

First, you'll need to create a course. On your dashboard, click 'edit' next to your course. On the first page you see, along with your course's basic information (like title, price, cover photo) you'll find the upgrade section. Just click 'Upgrade Now' and you'll be prompted to enter your credit card and make a one time payment of $49.

What happens to the old URL when I choose a custom one?

Your old URL will still work even after you've chosen a custom one. So don't worry, anybody who has the old one will still be able to access your course. Links to the original URL in old emails will still work too.

One thing to note: If you choose a custom URL and then want to change that one to different custom URL, the old custom one won't work anymore.

This document was last updated on May 30th, 2016.

If you have questions that were not answered by our help documents please don't hesitate to contact support.