A course bundle is a group of 2 or more courses sold together. A bundle has it's own title, cover photo, price, splash page and promo codes. Bundled courses are great for people who have a series of courses that they'd like to offer as one package. It also makes it easier and more enticing to sign up for multiple courses at once.
Once you've created at least 2 courses, you'll see a new tab in the sidebar on your dashboard called "bundled courses".
On the bundled courses page you'll be able to create a bundle the same way you would create a course. After you've given your bundle a title (this can be changed later if you want) you'll see the bundle edit page. This is where you can set the title, price and cover photo for your bundle.
This is also where you'll add courses to your bundle. Only Pro courses can be added to a bundle. To add a course, choose the name from the drop-down list and click 'Add Course'. If you'd like to add a course that isn't upgraded yet, just click 'Upgrade multiple courses'. You'll be able to choose your course from a list and upgrade it right there.
Along with the title, price, and cover photo, each bundle has it's own description, promo codes and URL. Just like your courses, you can customize your bundle's URL. The description you write will be shown on the splash page. Also, the names of the courses in your bundle will automatically be listed and as well links to the individual courses. Below is an example of what a bundle splash page looks like. You can find the URL for this page on the 'share' tab.
What happens when someone enrolls in my bundle?
When someone enrolls in your bundle, they will automatically be enrolled in each course contained in the bundle. They will get an email confirming that they have enrolled the courses and each course will be listed on their dashboard individually. The participant's name and information will be added to the stats page of each course they're enrolled in.
What if somebody wants to buy my bundle but they've already enrolled in one of the courses?
There won't be any discount automatically given if this happens. We suggest that you create a promo code (in the bundle) for that person so they don't have to pay for course twice. The participant won't be enrolled in the course twice if they buy a bundle that contains a course they're already enrolled in.
Can I change the course list?
You can change the course list until someone enrolls in the bundle. After that, courses can't be added or removed.
Can I change the price after someone has enrolled?
Yes, you can change the price of your bundle at any time. It won't affect anyone who has already made the purchase.